Miguel, Kendrick Lamar, Robin Thicke & Others Win at Soul Train Awards

Soul Train Awards

Here’s the complete list of nominations for he 2013 Soul Train Awards. Kendrick Lamar has been nominated in six categories, while Miguel, Justin Timberlake, Robin Thicke, Chris Brown and Tamar Braxton are on his tail with five nominations each.

The 2013 Soul Train Awards will be hosted by actor-comedian Anthony Anderson. It is scheduled to take place at The Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada November 8 and was slated to air at 9 PM EST/PST December 1 on CENTRIC and BET.

Update: Complete list of winners is now available below. Congratulations!

Best New Artist

Bridget Kelly – WINNER

K. Michelle

Kendrick Lamar

Tamar Braxton


Centric Certified Award

Joss Stone

Luke James – WINNER

Lyfe Jennings


Stacy Barthe

Talib Kweli

Best Gospel/Inspirational Performance

“Break Every Chain” – Tasha Cobbs

“Confessions” – Lecrae

“Every Praise” – Hezekiah Walker

“God Will Make Away” – Shirley Caesar

“If He Did It Before…Same God” – Tye Tribbett – WINNER

“Life & Favor” – John P. Kee & New Life

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year

“Bad” – Wale Ft. Tiara Thomas – WINNER

“High School” – Nicki Minaj Ft. Lil Wayne

“Holy Grail” – Jay Z Ft. Justin Timberlake

“Poetic Justice” – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake

“Power Trip” – J. Cole Ft. Miguel

“Started From the Bottom” – Drake

The Chaka Khan Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys

Chrisette Michele


Janelle Monae

Kelly Rowland

Tamar Braxton – WINNER

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Bruno Mars

Charlie Wilson

Chris Brown

John Legend

Miguel – WINNER

Robin Thicke

Album of the Year

The 20/20 Experience – Justin Timberlake

good kid, m.A.A.d city – Kendrick Lamar – WINNER

Kaleidoscope Dream – Miguel

Magna Carta Holy Grail – Jay Z

The Side Effects of You – Fantasia

Unapologetic – Rihanna

Song of the Year

“Blurred Lines” – Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I. – WINNER

“Diamonds” – Rihanna

“Fine China” – Chris Brown

“Love and War” – Tamar Braxton

“Poetic Justice” – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake

“Suit & Tie” – Justin Timberlake Ft. Jay Z

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award

“Crooked Smile” – J.Cole (Jermaine Cole, Meleni Smith)

“Fire We Make” – Alicia Keys Ft. Maxwell (Gary Clark Jr., Warren Felder, Alicia Keys, Andrew Wansel)

“Lose to Win” – Fantasia (Francine Golde, Dennis Lambert, Andrea Martin, Walter Orange, Harmony Samuels)

“Love & War” – Tamar Braxton (Tamar Braxton, Darhyl Camper Jr., LaShawn Daniels, Makeba Riddick) – WINNER

“Mirrors” – Justin Timberlake (James Fauntleroy, Jerome Harmon, Timothy Mosley, Justin Timberlake)

“Q.U.E.E.N.” – Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu (Roman GianArthur Irvin , Dr. Nathaniel Irvin III, Charles Joseph II, Janelle Monáe Robinson, Kellis Parker Jr.)

Best Dance Performance

“Blurred Lines” – Robin Thicke

“Body Party” – Ciara – WINNER

“Fine China” – Chris Brown

“Q.U.E.E.N.” – Janelle Monáe Ft. Erykah Badu

“Suit & Tie” – Justin Timberlake Ft. Jay Z

“Treasure” – Bruno Mars

Video of the Year

“Blurred Lines” – Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I. (Diane Martel)

“Fine China” – Chris Brown (Chris Brown, Sylvain White)

“Love & War” – Tamar Braxton (Walid Azami)

“Poetic Justice” – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake (The Lil Homie, Dave Free, and Dangeroo Kipawaa)

“Q.U.E.E.N.” – Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu (Alan Ferguson) – WINNER

“Started from the Bottom” – Drake (Director X)

Best Collaboration

Alicia Keys Ft. Maxwell – “Fire We Make”

Brandy Ft. Chris Brown – “Put It Down”

J.Cole Ft. Miguel – “Power Trip”

Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu – “Q.U.E.E.N.”

Miguel Ft. Kendrick Lamar – “How Many Drinks”

Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I. – “Blurred Lines” – WINNER

Wale Ft. Sam Dew – “LoveHate Thing”

Best International Performance (CENTRICTV.com)

“Differentology” – Bunji Garlin – WINNER

“The Fog” – Machel Montano

“Next To Me” – Emeli Sande

“Personally” – P-Square

“Ur Waist” – Iyanya

Best Traditional Jazz Performance (CENTRICTV.com)

George Benson Ft. Wynton Marsalis – “Unforgettable”

Jeffrey Osborne Ft. Chaka Khan – “Baby it’s Cold Outside”

Tony Bennett Ft. Marc Anthony – “For Once In My Life”

Nicole Henry – “Waiting In Vain” – WINNER

Terence Blanchard – “Pet Step Sister’s Theme Song”

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance (CENTRICTV.com)

Jose James – “Trouble”

Boney James Ft. Rick Braun – “Batucada (The Beat)”

Michael Buble – “It’s A Beautiful Day”

Dave Koz – “Got To Get You Into My Life”

George Duke – “Missing You” – WINNER

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance (CENTRICTV.com)

Ashanti – “Never Should Have” – WINNER

Brian McKnight – “Sweeter”

Kenny Lattimore – “Find A Way”

Maysa – “Love Me Good”

Raheem DeVaughn – “Love Connection”

Ronald Isley – “Dinner And A Movie”

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika