Nas Reveals Tracklist And Release Date For ‘The Lost Tapes 2’

Nas has  revealed the tracklist and released date for the much anticipated  The Lost Tapes 2 .

This comes barely a month after he announced the tape. On Monday July 2, he announced the new album will drop on July 19.

The album is the sequel to the 2002 heralded album The Lost Tapes and will source songs from projects that didn’t make albums that came before it.

For the second edition of the album, songs will be pulled from the production of   Hip-Hop Is Dead (2006), Untitled (2008), Life is Good (2012), and Nasir (2018).

You can check out the tracklist for the forthcoming effort below.

1. No Bad Energy [PROD. BY SWIZZ BEATZ]
3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold [PROD. BY EDDIE COLE]
4. Lost Freestyle [PROD. BY STATIK SELEKTAH]
5. Tanasia [PROD. BY RZA]
6. Royalty feat. RaVaughn [PROD. BY HIT-BOY]
7. Who Are You feat. David Ranier [PROD. BY ERIC HUDSON]
8. Adult Film feat. Swizz Beatz [PROD. BY SWIZZ BEATZ]
9. War Against Love [PROD. BY DJ DAHI & DJ KHALIL]
10. The Art of It feat. J. Myers [PROD. BY PETE ROCK]
11. Highly Favored [PROD. BY RZA]
12. Queens Wolf [PROD. BY DJ TOOMP]
13. It Never Ends [PROD. BY THE ALCHEMIST]
14. You Mean The World to Me [PROD. BY KANYE WEST]
15. Queens Bridge Politics [PROD. BY PETE ROCK]
16. Beautiful Life feat. RaVaughn [PROD. BY NO I.D.]