Lilwin, Nana Ama McBrown, Bill Asamoah, Rahim Banda, Others Win at KAFF Awards 2014


The 2014 edition of the Kumawood and Akoben Movie Awards took place at the Golden Tulip Kumasi City with a large number of movie stars and industry players turning up.

Amidst surprises, various actors and actresses picked up awards.

MCs for the event were Captain Smart of Adom FM and Nana Yaa Brefo of Adom TV.

The event also saw performances from Gospel musician Jak Alolome and “Alkaeda” hitmaker Guru.


Check out the list of winners from below.

Industry Awards Winners

1. Best Make Up Artist – Felicia Blessing Ndinyah {Obaapa nisuo}

2. Best Costume – Peace & Love Collection [Boys Abre]

3. Best Lighting – Kwadwo Brefah Dankroah [Enye me saa,Boys Abre]

4. Best Sound – Kofi Sefah [Obaapa nisuo]

5. Best Visual Effects – Ninja [13-30 Kaba Church]

6. Best Director of Photography – Leonard A. Kubaloe [ Tomorrow]

7. Best Original Song – Broni Hiani

8. Best Screenplay/Script -Theophilus Amoabeng [Enye Me Saa]

9. Best Film Editor – Mind Studio [Obour]

Individual Awards

10. Discovery of the Year – Vivian Zoroaster [Obaapa Nisuo]

11. Best Collaboration ( Twi & English )- Obroni Hiani

12. Best Actor Supporting Role – Kwadwo Nkansah/Lilwin [Had I known]

13. Best Actress Supporting Role – Christiana Awuni

14. Best Actor Lead Dagbani -Ahmed Adam [Sal Tuma]

15. Best Actress Lead Role Dagbani – Imoro Anda States [Biegni ‘Tomorrow’]

16. Best Actor Lead Role Frafra – Atinga Amoah [Nobigre Kaine ne Songa]

17. Best Actress Lead Frafra – Lareba Dansor [Poka]

18. Best Actor Lead Hausa – Yusif Saseed [Zabin Zuci]

19. Best Actress Lead Actress – Hakima Hashim Larny [Al-Kalami]

20. Best Actor Lead Role Twi – Akwasi Boadi (Akrobeto)

21. Best Actress Lead Role Twi – Nana Ama McBrown

22.  Best Actor Lead Role Ewe – Hoddor Richard [Agbetsi ‘Water of live]

23. Best Actress Lead Role Ewe – Madam Amenuveve [Agbetsi ‘Water of live]

24. Best Juvenile – Rahim Banda

Honorary Awards – 2015 Kumawood Award Ambassadors

Bill Asamoah

Vivian Jill Lawrence

Honoray Veteran Awards

Veteran Actor and Producer Award – Mr. Samuel Twumasi

Veteran Film Producer and Pioneer – Samuel Nyamekye (Miracle Films)

Somehow controversial but Bill Asamoah wins Most Favourite Actor over Kwadwo Nkansah Lilwin

Most Favourite Actress – Emelia Brobbey

Best Film Director – Leonard A. Kubaloe [Biegni ‘Tomorrow’]

Best Film – Beigni (Tomorrow)

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika