First Group of Performers, Award Presenters For The 19th Annual BET Awards Announced

The first group of performers and presenters for the 19th annual BET Awards have been outdoored.

They include Cardi B, DJ Khaled, Migos, H.E.R., Lil Nas X, Billy Ray Cyrus, Lizzo, Mustard, Lil Baby, City Girls’s Yung Miami, Lucky Daye and Kiana LedeHosted by Regina Hall, the 2019 BET Awards will air LIVE on Sunday, June 23, at 8 PM ET from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on BET.

Additionally, the network announced the first group of presenters that will take the stage, including Taraji P. Henson, Lena Waithe, Morris Chestnut, Yara Shahidi andMarsai Martin.

As previously announced, Cardi B leads this year’s nominations with a total of seven, including Best Female Hip-Hop Artist, two separate nods in both the Best Collaboration and Video of the Year categories, Album of the Year and the Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award. 

Drake follows with five nods for Best Male Hip-Hop Artist, Video of the Year, Best Collaboration and the Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award. Other leading nominees include BeyonceTravis Scott and J. Cole, who received four nominations each, with Bruno Mars21 SavageChildish GambinoH.E.R. and Ella Mai each scoring three nominations.

Internationally, BET will honor Best International Act in-show, along with the fan-voted category Best New International Act, during the live red carpet preshow.