Sarkodie, Freeman Nadawo, Jefferson Sackey, Patoranking & More nominated for 2015 African Entertainment Awards (Canada)


African Entertainment Inc., parent company of the 2015 African Entertainment Awards announces the official nominees for this year’s African Entertainment Awards. The nominees are made up of a diverse group of African entertainers exemplify talent and remarkable contributions to their craft.

The Best International Female Artist, Best International Male Artist and Best International New Act categories boast some of the world’s very best in African music and entertainment. Some of our highlighted categories include: Best New Artist of the Year, Best Male Artist, Best Female Artist, Best Event of the Year, Best Breakout Artist of the Year and Best Media.

This years honorees include: Toronto Raptors General Manager Masai Ujiri with the Grange Real Estate Award of Excellence, Congolese musician Awilo Longomba with the Lifetime Achievement Award and President/CEO Fitzroy Gordon to receive the Equi Foundation Community Champion award.

The general public can now vote for their favorite African entertainer in any of the 30 categories, which include five official nominees. We encourage fans, supporters, family, friends and industry professionals to make their vote count today and during the month of August by visiting to cast your votes!

2015 African Entertainment Awards Nominees:

Best MC
MC Monbaden
MC Bonde
MC Ebone
Mc Quinloho
Mc Hilly

Best DJ

Dj Yung Jaah
Dj Bravado
Bj Mahijto
Dj DeeMaks
Dj Dharell

Quick Travels Best Gospel Act

Icha Km (Congo)
The Focus Way
Foluke (Nigeria)
Meezy Musik (Congo)
Minister Ike

BAIFA Best Female Artist

Neza (Uganda)
Missy Bk (Cameroon)
Sweet Maria (Angola)
Veeby Afrosoul (Cameroon)
Yemimah (Sudan)

Pepeyee Best Male Artist
P. Rhymes
Ozee B
Dice Ailes
Freeman Nadawo
Rasselas (Ethiopia)

Best Single of the Year

Body Yayi – Freeman Nadawo
High – Kekay
I Don’t Mind – Mora
Try Me – Ozee-B & Success K
Bamidele – CBG

Best New Artist of the Year

Nina Blanc
Garth Prince
Patria P.
Lotana Obiefuna

Best Breakout Artist of the Year

JD Era
Temi Singer
The Weekend
Rich Kidd

Best Movie Producer

OJ Obiorah
Tokumbo Jaboro
Jude Idada
Lucky Ejim

Best Music Video

Telephone – Dice Ailes
Commander – T-Obay ft Iyanya
Nigeria Girl – Akin
Moferen – Patria P. ft Kekay
Let Me Know – T-Major

Best Video Director

Tee Tash
James Abifade of Alpha & Pictures
Big Oj Films
Jude Braimo

VMO Best Promoter

Envy Lounge
Moh Coulibaly
The Bachelors
Pearl Noir

Best Comedian

Femi Lawson
JayKay Kenny
Arthur Simeon

Best  Model

Ty Ish
Trina Atiliu
Aluad Anei
Nyabuoy Gatbel

Best Movie Star

Olunike Adeliyi
Emmanuel Kabongo
Linda Osifo
Bibi Sonye
Bobby Obodo

Best Designer

Nana Bediako
Beni Boo
Gwen Madiaba
Chinedu designs

Best Media

Feva TV
Ben Afrik
G987FM The African Groove Show
African Radio Show 88.5 Edmonton

Best Record Label

ICU Records
Chigzzy Entertainment
MMG Microbell Media Group
Gatwitch Records

Best Event Of The Year

Bisa Kdei Concert
Hold My Liquor
HKN Invasion
All African All White Boat Cruise
Zouk On The Sea

Best Band/Group

The Focus Way
ICU Crew

Best Canadian Promoter

Rodeo Promo
Koncept Entertainment
BMW Promo
Vibrant Promo

World Music Artist of the Year

Trinity (Boswana)
Donne Roberts (Madagasca)
Jean Fojeba (Cameroon)
David John (Sudan)
Cheka (Guinea)

Grange Real Estate Award of Excellence (sponsored by Cory McNaught)

Masai Ujiri (NBA Toronto Raptors General Manager)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Awilo Longonba (Congolese International Recording Artist)

Equi Foundation Community Champion Award

Fitzroy Gordon (President, CEO & Station Manager of G987FM)

Afrotunes Best International New Act

Lil Kesh
Korede Bello
Eddy Kenzo
Bisa Kdei

Best International Male Artist

AKA (South Africa)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Olamide (Nigeria)
Davido (Nigeria)

Best International Female Artist

Victoria Kimani (Kenya)
Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Seyi Shay (Nigeria)
Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)
Bucie (South Africa)

Best International Actress
Tayo Sobola
Yvonne Okoro
Joselyn Dumas
Remmy Njoku
Funke Akindele

Best International Actor

John Dumelo
Joseph Benjamin
Hlomla Dandala
O.C Ukeje
Adjetey Anang

Best International Raggae/Dancehall Artist

Shatta Wale
Cynthia Morgan
Bebe Cool
Burna Boy

Best Artist (USA)

Nana NYC
Sky E
Filon Jay
Gibril the African
B Clay

Best promoter (Diaspora)

Dukes Osita
Boogie Down Nima
Big A
Coscanino Big Moose

Media Excellence

Jide Adediran – Core Media
Jefferson Sackey – Joy TV

Service Award

Tee – The Suya Spot

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika