IT’S A CASSPER SEASON!! SA Hip Hop Awards 2017 Winners [Full List]

Cassper Nyovest was the biggest winner at the SA Hip Hop Awards 2017.

Just like the 5th edition held last year, Cassper Nyovest swept most of the awards.

He received the Milestone Award following the successful #FillUpFNBStadium and was also awarded Best Video for the song Destiny featuring Goapele.

However, Cassper Nyovest’s rival AKA received the Best Collabo Award for the song 10 Fingers featuring Anatii.

Meanwhile, Kwesta was awarded the Best Digital Sales award.

Well done to all the winners of the night!

Here is the full list of winners: 

King of Northern Cape – DJ Speedy Vee

King of Eastern Cape – Yahkeem

King of Mpumalanga – Fortune Ntekati

Best Digital Sales – Kwesta

Best Radio Show – Motsweding FM – Motswako wa Hip Hop

Best Graffiti – Psalm 1

Best Dance Crew – Creed Crew

Best Collabo – Aka & Anatii -10 Fingers

Best Remix – Frank Casino ft Riky Rick – Whole Thing

Promoter of the Year – Junior Lavie

Milestone Award – Cassper Nyovest

King of Limpopo – Hip Hop Live SA

King of North West – DJ Big Boy SA

King of Freestate – Ba2Cada

DJ of the Year – Dj Speedsta

Best Video – Cassper Nyovest ft Goapele

Producer of the year – Gemini Major

Best Male – Cassper Nyovest Thuto

Best Female – Rouge – New Era Session

Most Valuable (MVP) – Caspper Nyovest

Hustler of the year – Cassper Nyovest

Honorary Award – Dj Bionic & Dj Blaze

Best Freshman/ Newcomer – Shane Eagle

Mixtape of the year – Sliqe Injayam Vol 1

Lyricist of the Year – YoungstaCPT

Album of the year – Cassper Nyovest – Thuto

Song of the year – Kwesta ft Thabsie – Ngiyazfela Ngawe

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika