Otumfour Osei Tutu II, Apostle Kwadwo Safo, Others honoured at Nollywood & African People’s Choice Award

Oseii Tutu II

His Majesty, Dr. Otumfour Osei Tutu II (Asantehene) and founder of Kristo Asafo Mission, Apostle Dr. Eng. Kwadwo Safo have been honoured at the 2015 edition of the Nollywood & African People’s Choice Award (NAFCA) for their extraordinary personal and professional accomplishments.

Otumfour Osei Tutu II was presented the Legend Award whereas Apostle Kwado Sarfo was presented the Humanitarian Award.

The awards ceremony was held over the weekend in Beverly Hills, California USA.

Check out the list of winners and honourees.


Best Film
Black November

Best Indigenous Film
Chronicle of Blizzard


Best Comedy
30 Days in Atlanta

Best Docudrama
The Other Tribe

Best Short Film

Best Cinematography
The Portrait

Best Screenplay

Best Editing
Shattered Romance

Best Sound

Best Original Score

Best Visual Effects
Black November

Best Costume
The Chronicles of Blizzard

Best Makeup
Bloodline Battle

Best Actor in leading Role
Richard Mofe Damijo-Oloibiri

Best Actress in leading role
Mbong Amata –Black November

Best Actor in Supporting Role
Enyinna Nwigwe –Black November

Best Actress in supporting role
DJ Pierra Makena- When Love Comes Around

Best Child Actor in a Film
Trinity Simone– Selma

Best Director in a Film
Nicholas Beveney – Kingmakers


Legend Awards
· His Majesty Otumfuo Dr. Osei Tutu II (The Asantehene) Ghana

Lifetime Achievement Awards

· HE Hon. President Marcky Sall (Republic of Senegal)
· HE Hon. President Joseph Kabila Kabange (DRC)
· HE Hon. President Abdoulaye Wade

Lifetime Achievement Awards in Cinema

· Mr. Oludotun Jacobs (Nollywood Nigeria)
· Steven Williams (Hollywood USA)
· Marla Gibbs (Hollywood USA)

Lifetime Achievement Awards in Entertainment

· Mr. Floyd Mayweather Sr.
· James Brown

Image Awards

· HE Gov. Owelle Rochas Okorocha
· HE Gov. Akinwumi Ambode
· Lawrence Hilton Jacobs
· HE Gov. Peter Ayodele Foyose
· HE Gov. Udom Gabriel Emmanuel
· Dr. Prince Donatus Okonkwo
· HE Senator Theodore A. Orji

Image & Humanitarian Awards

· HE Senator Bola Tinumbu
· High Chief Ayiri Emami (Philanthropist-Nigeria)
· Sir Emeka Offor (Sir Emeka Offor Foundation)
· HE Hon. First Lady Jammeh (Jammeh Foundation-The Gambia)
· Dr. Margarita Anderson (Foundation USA)
· Mr. Thomas Ousley (Infinite Scholars USA)
· HE Hon. First Lady Djene Kaba Conde (Republic of Guinea)
· HE Isabel Jose Dos Santos (Philanthropist Angola)

Humanitarian Awards

· Apostle Dr. Eng. Kwadwo Safo (Founder Kristo Asafo Mission)
· Mr. Thomas Ousley (Infinite Scholars)
· HE Gov. Donald Duke
· HE First Lady Inori Duke

Special NAFCA Patriot Awards

· Chief Cyril Chima Agbele
· Senator Ifeanyi G. Araraume

Special NAFCA Literary Arts Award

· Professor Wole Soyinka
· Dr. Fumi Princess Stepahine Hancock
· Mrs. Odili Koudou

Leave a comment »
Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of NYDJ Live. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]
{"error":{"message":"(#4) Application request limit reached","type":"OAuthException","is_transient":true,"code":4,"fbtrace_id":"ED2IvUvEaoF"}}