HiPipo Music Awards 2019: Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, Others Win – Complete List

Ghanaian rap artist Sarkodie continues to extend his supremacy as Africa’s best rapper as he won the Africa Hip-Hop Maestro at the just ended HiPipo Music Awards held at the Kampala Serena Hotel in Uganda.

He however shared the spoils with Ugandan rapper Daniel Lubwama Kigozi better known by his stage name Navio.

Ghanaian dancehall artist Shatta Wale also recorded victory on the night as video for his single Gringo was adjudged African Video of The Year.

Below is the full list of winners.

Africa’s Number 1Diamond Platnumz
Africa Best Male ArtistDiamond Platnumz
Africa Best Female ArtistTiwa Savage
Africa Song of The YearKing Monada – Malwedhe (Collapse Song)
Africa Video of The YearShatta Wale – Gringo
Best Francophone Africa ActFally Ipupa Ft. Keblack & Naza – Mannequin
Best Song from Western AfricaDavido – Assurance
Best Song from Southern AfricaKing Monada – Malwedhe (Collapse Song)
Best Lusophone Africa ActMr. Bow- Eu Pago
Africa Fans Favorite Fresh TalentNatacha (Burundi)
Africa Must Watch AfroPop ArtistYovi (Nigeria)
Africa RnB MaestroRoberto (Zambia)
Africa Hip-Hop MaestroSarkodie and Navio
Africa Best GroupSauti Sol
East Africa
Song of The Year KenyaSauti Sol Ft Nyashinski – Short N Sweet
Song of The Year TanzaniaAlikiba – Mvumo Wa Radi
Song of The Year RwandaPassy Ft. Butera Knowless – Mbaye Wowe
Rwanda Video of The YearBruce Melodie – Blocka
Tanzania Video of The YearMbosso – Hodari
Kenya Video of The YearVictoria Kimani – Wonka
East Africa Super HitHarmonize Ft. Diamond Platnumz – Kwangwaru
East Africa Best VideoVanessa Mdee Ft. Gnako – Wet
Artist of The YearSheebah
Best Female ArtistSheebah
Best Male ArtistDavid Lutalo
Best Duo/GroupVoltage Music | Aka Kent & Flosso
Best Breakthrough ArtistNina Roz and Chosen Becky
Best A-Cappella GroupJehovah Shalom
Must Watch Male TalentJohn Blaq
Must Watch Female TalentNshuti S Mbabazi
Best DJDj Slick Stuart & Dj Roja
Album of The YearSheebah – Omwooyo
Video of The YearIrene Namatovu – Nsambila Nyuma Nga Janzi (Director NG Films)
Song of The Year (Uganda)Bobi Wine – Kyarenga (Producer Sir Dan Magic)
Best Audio ProducerNessim
Best Video DirectorNolton and George (NG Filmz)
Best Song WriterDokta Brain
Best Hip-Hop/Rap SongFeffe Bussi – Who Is Who
Best Rnb SongCosign – Obeera Wa
Best Soul SongKenneth Mugabi Nkwegomba
Best Ragga/Dancehall SongLydia Jazmine & Daddy Andre – You and Me
Best Reggae SongNaava Grey – Nvuuma
Best Band SongChris Evans Kaweesi and Maureen Nantume – Kisaaganda
Best Contemporary Folk SongIrene Namatovu – Nsambila Nyuma Nga Janzi
Best Kadongo Kamu SongJackie Kizito – Tufumba Fekka
Best Zouk SongChosen Becky Bankunza
Best Afrobeat SongSheebah – Wankona
Best Afropop SongVinka – Chips Na Ketchup
Best Social MessageMaureen Nantume – Akambe (Written By Desire Kats)
Supa Diva Stand Out ActWinnie Nwagi – Matala
Best School ActKyaddondo SS Matugga – Welcome To My World
Best Religious SongSwahaba Kasumba – Omwezi Guno
Best Gospel SongLevixone – Turn The Replay
Best Gospel VideoBaby Gloria – Mbu Ndi Lubuto
Best Religious VideoNtanda Umar Samir – Subhanallah
Written Record Of The YearFik Fameica – Property
Best Artist In DiasporaMc Norman
Best Ug CollaboSlick Stuart, Dj Roja – Very Well Ft. King Saha
Best Cross Boarder CollaboB2c Ft. The Ben – No You, No Life
Best On-Stage PerformerRoden Y Kabako
Best ChoreographyGhetto Kids Triplets
Best Song from Eastern RegionKim Nana – Podium
Best Song from Northern RegionAdong – Yata
Best Song from Southern RegionLindah Blessing – Ntegedde
Best Song from Western RegionAmani Amaniga – Karamu
Best CinematographyPest Grate Make For Fik Fameica And Wembly Mo – Sconto
Best MDD ActAmooti Omubalanguzi for Apaasa Paas
Life Time Achievement AwardAnnet Nandujja
Video Trailblazer AwardCoopy Bly for Wakayima
Decade Afrotunes LyricistDavid Lutalo
Best Global ActJoanita Zachariassen
National Medal of Honor for Arts and SportsGolola Moses
Genius Producer of the GenerationHenry Kiwuwa
Commendation for Social ResponsibilityGhetto King, Nick Rasta