EXCLUSIVE: Tracklist for Kaakie’s Debut Album “Kaakit Up” Out

Ghanaian female dancehall artist Grace Ocansey known by the populace as Kaakie is readying for the release of her debut album “Kaakit Up“.

However, ahead of the official launch scheduled for December 22 2016, Ghana’s Hub for Urban Entertainment News, www.nydjlive.com shares with you the track list for the album.

The album made up of 20 singles includes a number of already released singles. Some of these singles include Sankwas, DC Turn Up, Too Much, African Fever, Toffee Pon Tongue, Ronaldo, Designer Bumpa.

The album features a number of Ghanaian artists including Sarkodie, Guru, Samini, Adi Virgo and Yaa Pono.

Kaakitup also has a tribute dedicated to former record label mate Ghetto KB who passed away in March 2015 after a short illness.

As seen below, most of the songs were written by a number of colleague musicians.

Kaaki broke unto the mainstream Ghanaian music after a TV reality show “Stars Of The Future” where she was initially ‘dropped’ (she had the 5th position); but with that notwithstanding, she had the opportunity to meet up with renowned Ghanaian record producer, JMJ Baby (Joshua Raphaelson) in May 2011.

After careful review of this young talent (Kaakie) by JMJ Baby, she got signed to the Producer’s record label (Xtra Large Music) officially on July 1, 2012 where she has been till date.

Aside music, Kaaki is a registered nurse who practices her calling.

Leave a comment »
Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of NYDJ Live. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]
{"error":{"message":"(#4) Application request limit reached","type":"OAuthException","is_transient":true,"code":4,"fbtrace_id":"EX8Qjx6EGW1"}}