The Ivors 2023: Stormzy, Harry Styles, Ed Sheeran Among Nominees (Full Nominees List)

The Ivors Academy has announced the nominees for this year’s awards with the likes of Stormzy, Harry Styles, Ed Sheeran many others receiving nods.

Harry Styles and Kid Harpoon are each nominated for three 2023 Ivors, as are Cleopatra Nikolic and Dean “Inflo” Josiah Cover, making them this year’s most-honoured songwriters.

A total of 72 individual songwriters and composers received Ivor Novello nominations this year, with 54% of those being nominated for the first time.

The winners will be revealed at The Ivors with Amazon Music at Grosvenor House in London on Thursday 18th May 2023. As previously announced, during the ceremony, Sting will also become a Fellow of the Ivors Academy, the highest honour the Academy bestows.

You can see a full list of The Ivors 2023 nominations below:

Best Album

11– written by Dean “Inflo” Josiah Cover, Jamar McNaughton, Cleopatra Nikolic and Jack Peñate, performed by SAULT

NO THANK YOU– written by Dean “Inflo” Josiah Cover, Little Simz and Cleopatra Nikolic, performed by Little Simz

SKINTY FIA– written by Grian Chatten, Thomas Coll, Conor Curley, Conor Deegan and Carlos O’Connell, performed by Fontaines D.C.

SOME NIGHTS I DREAM OF DOORS– written by Barney Lister and Obongjayar, performed by Obongjayar

THE CAR– written by Alex Turner, performed by Arctic Monkeys

Best Contemporary Song

COLD SUMMER– written by Wesley Joseph and Leon Vynehall, performed by Wesley Joseph

ESCAPISM– written by 070 Shake, RAYE and Mike Sabath, performed by RAYE & 070 Shake

HIDE & SEEK– written by Owen Cutts, P2J, PRGRSHN and Stormzy, performed by Stormzy

LEON THE PROFESSIONAL– written by Knucks, Venna and Toshifumi Hinata, performed by Knucks

PAYBACK– written by Knucks, Kojey Radical and Swindle, performed by Kojey Radical feat. Knucks

Best Original Film Score

AVATAR: THE WAY OF WATER– composed by Simon Franglen

DEATH ON THE NILE– composed by Patrick Doyle

DON’T WORRY DARLING– composed by John Powell

MRS. HARRIS GOES TO PARIS– composed by Rael Jones

THE ELECTRICAL LIFE OF LOUIS WAIN– composed by Arthur Sharpe

Best Original Video Game Score

GOTHAM KNIGHTS– composed by The Flight

HORIZON FORBIDDEN WEST– composed by Joris de Man, Oleksa Lozowchuk and The Flight

MARIO + RABBIDS SPARKS OF HOPE– composed by Gareth Coker, Grant Kirkhope and Yoko Shimomura

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

AS IT WAS– written by Kid Harpoon, Tyler Johnson and Harry Styles, performed by Harry Styles

BEST DAY OF MY LIFE– written by Laurie Blundell and Tom Odell, performed by Tom Odell

COMPLEX– written by Katie Gregson-Macleod, performed by Katie Gregson-Macleod

KING– written by Jack Antonoff and Florence Welch, performed by Florence + The Machine

STRONGER– written by Dean “Inflo” Josiah Cover and Cleopatra Nikolic, performed by SAULT

Best Television Soundtrack

BAD SISTERS– composed by PJ Harvey and Tim Phillips

ELIZABETH: THE UNSEEN QUEEN– composed by David Schweitzer

THE MIDWICH CUCKOOS– composed by Hannah Peel

THE RESPONDER– composed by Matthew Herbert

THE THIEF, HIS WIFE AND THE CANOE– composed by Harry Escott and Ben Pearson

PRS For Music Most Performed Work

AS IT WAS– written by Kid Harpoon, Tyler Johnson and Harry Styles, performed by Harry Styles

BAD HABITS– written by FRED, Johnny McDaid and Ed Sheeran, performed by Ed Sheeran

HEAT WAVES– written by Dave Bayley, performed by Glass Animals

RUNNING UP THAT HILL– written by Kate Bush, performed by Kate Bush

SHIVERS– written by Johnny McDaid, Kal Lavelle, Steve Mac and Ed Sheeran, performed by Ed Sheeran

Rising Star Award with Amazon Music

Cat Burns

Ines Dunn



Victoria Canal

Songwriter of the Year with Amazon Music

Central Cee and Young Chencs

Florence Welch

Harry Styles and Kid Harpoon

Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers

George Daniel and Matty Healy

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika