The 2021 MTV EMA Winners Are Here!

Winners for the 2021 MTV EMA have been announced.

The MTV Europe Music Awards (otherwise known as the EMAs) returned for 2021 and took place in Hungary on 14 Nov. at the Papp László Budapest Sportaréna — and the nominees for one of Europe’s most highly anticipated award show made for a pretty impressive lineup. Justin Bieber led the charge with eight total nominations, which include “Best Artist”, “Best Pop”, and “Best Song”, closely followed by Doja Cat and Lil Nas X.

Ed Sheeran was the British act with the most nominations of the night, as he was up for Best Artist, Best Pop, Best UK & Ireland Act, and Best Song and Best Video (both of which are for his single “Bad Habits”).

The “UK & Ireland Act” had a total of five exciting nominees this year, including pop sensation Dua Lipa, rapper Dave, and girl group Little Mix, along with Ed Sheeran and KSI. In the end, it was Little Mix who took home the honour, marking the second year in a row they won the award.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners below!

Best Artist

Ed Sheeran

Best Pop


Best Song

Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits”

Best Video

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”

Best Collaboration

Doja Cat ft. SZA – “Kiss Me More”

Best New


Best Electronic

David Guetta

Best Rock


Best Alternative


Best Latin


Best Hip Hop

Nicki Minaj

Best K-Pop


Best Group


Best Push

Olivia Rodrigo

Biggest Fans


Video for Good

Billie Eilish – “Your Power”

MTV EMA Generation Change Award
Amir Ashour
Matthew Blaise
Sage Dolan-Sandrino
Erika Hilton
Viktória Radványi


Best African Act – Wizkid (Nigeria)
Best Australian Act – Ruel
Best Brazilian Act – Manu Gavassi
Best Canadian Act – Johnny Orlando
Best Caribbean Act – Bad Bunny
Best French Act – Amel Bent
Best German Act – Badmómzjay
Best Hungarian Act – Azahriah
Best India Act – DIVINE
Best Italian Act – Aka 7even
Best Israeli Act – Noa Kirel
Best Japan Act – Sakurazaka46
Best Korea Act – Aespa
Best Latin America-North Act – Alemán
Best Latin America-South Act – Tini
Best Latin America-Central Act – Sebastian Yatra
Best New Zealand Act – Teeks
Best Nordic Act – Tessa (Denmark)
Best Polish Act – Daria Zawialow
Best Portuguese Act – Diogo Piçarra
Best MTV Russia Act – Max Barskih
Best Southeast Asia Act – JJ Lin (Singapore)
Best Spanish Act – Aitana
Best Swiss Act – Gjon’s Tears
Best U.K. & Ireland Act – Little Mix
Best U.S. Act – Taylor Swift

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika