Talib Kweli & 9th Wonder Share Tracklist & Cover Artwork for “Indie 500” Album

Indie 500

If you have long yearned for some conscious rap music from veteran emcee Talib Kweli, hold on a second because the king is back.

This time Kweli unites with one of the most exquisite producers in the industry, 9th Wonder as they together announced the release of a joint album titled Indie 500.

The 13-track record will feature a lot of guest input as there are no solo tracks by Kweli on the album.

These artists include Rapsody, Pharoahe Monch, Problem, Brother Ali and more.

Indie 500 is set to be released on November 6th and can be pre-ordered on iTunes or Amazon.

Check out the Tracklist from below.

1.Which Side Are You On (Ft. Tef Poe & Kendra Ross) [Produced By Nottz]

2.Every Ghetto (Ft. Rapsody) [Produced By Hi-Tek]

3.  Pay Ya Dues (Ft. Problem & Bad Lucc) [Produced By Eric G]

4. Lo-Fi (Ft. NIKO IS) [Produced By Khrysis]

5. Prego (Ft. Pharoahe Monch & Slug From Atmosphere) [Produced By 9th Wonder]

6. Life Ahead Of Me (Ft. Rapsody) [Produced By 9th Wonder]

7. Great Day In The Mourning (Ft. Add 2) [Produced By 9th Wonder]

8. Don’t Be Afraid (Ft. Rapsody, Problem & Bad Lucc) [Produced By 9th Wonder]

9. These Waters (Ft. K’Valentine, NIKO IS, Chris Rob & Jessica Care Moore) [Produced By Nottz]

10. King Shit (Ft. NIKO IS & GQ) [Produced By E. Jones]

11. Bangers (Ft. MK Asante & Halo) [Produced By Nottz]

12. Technicolor Easels (Ft. NIKO IS) [Produced By Khrysis]

13. Understand (Ft. Brother Ali & Planet Asia) [Produced By Khrysis]

Leave a comment »
Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of NYDJ Live. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]
{"error":{"message":"(#4) Application request limit reached","type":"OAuthException","is_transient":true,"code":4,"fbtrace_id":"A7yzWimQ5Zb"}}
error: Content is protected !!