South African Hip Hop Awards 2018: Nasty C, Kwesta, Others Win | Full List of Winners

The South African Hip Hop Awards took place on Thursday night to announce and crown winners for the 7th Edition.

The ceremony took place at The Lyric Theatre, Gold Reef City and featured live performances by Boity, Kid X, Cassper Nyovest, Bas and more.

Major winners for the night include; Cassper Nyovest for Milestone Award, Kwesta for Song of the Year, Nasty C for Album of the Year, Moozlie for Best Female and Big Zulu for Best Freshman.

Check below for full list of winners at the South African Hip Hop Awards 2018.

Album of The Year – Nasty C Strings and Bling

Song of The Year –Kwesta ft. Wale “Spirit”

Best Collabo – Kwesta ft. Wale “Spirit

Best Dance Crew –Survivors Dance Crew

Best Graffiti –Dbongz

Best International Brand –Castle Lite

Best Male –Nasty C –  Strings and Bling

Best Remix –Zakwe ft. Musholiq, Blaklez, HHP, Pro, Kwesta, Cassper Nyovest “Sebentin Remix”

Best Radio Show –Motswako Wa Hip Hop (Motsweding FM)

DJ of The Year –DJ Speedsta

Honorary Award –Outrageous Records

Hustler of The Year –Kwesta

Lyricist of The Year –Stogie T

Milestone Award –Cassper Nyovest (Fill Up FNB Stadium)

Mixtape of The Year –Stogie T  – Honey and Pain

MVP – Kwesta

Producer of The Year –Gemini Major

Promoter of The Year –Pop Bottles

Best Freshman –Big Zulu Ushun Wenkabi

Best Female –Moozlie – Victory

Best Video –Kwesta ft. Wale – “Spirit”

Best Local Brand –S.G.O.D

Best Digital SalesSpirit by Kwesta

Ubuntu Activism Award – Aewon Wolf

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika