Samira Bawumia, Joselyn Dumas, others honoured at 2017 Glitz Style Awards

The 2017 edition of the annual Glitz Style Awards came off at the Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra on Saturday night.

With the camera, lights and music all combining to add a unique touch of glamour to the event, nominees waited patiently to see if they’ll get luck on the night.

Second Lady, Samira Bawumia; Creative Arts Minister, Catherine Afeku; and UNFPA Ambassador, Stephanie Linus, were among a tall list of dignitaries who attended the event.

On the night, Samira Bawumia was presented with the Style Icon of the Year honour while actress Joselyn Dumas received the Glitz Africa Magazine Stylish Celebrity honour.

The night also saw spectacular performances from King Promise, Wutah and Akwaboah.

Check out the full list of winners below:


•Red Carpet Designer of the Year

Sima Brew (WINNER)

Marie Kipre (Totally Ethnik)

Elikem Kumordzie

•Model of the Year

Aisha Med

Roselyn Ashkar (WINNER)

Prince Tona

Delphy Tetteh
•Style Influencer of the Year (Africa)

Afua Rida

Violet N. A. Bannerman Obeng (Akosua Vee)

Nobel Igwe

Toke Makinwa (WINNER)
•Most Stylish Movie Star of the Year

Joselyn Dumas

Jackie Appiah

Elikem Kumordzie

Zynell Zuh (WINNER)
•African Designer of the Year

Mai Atafo (WINNER)

Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)

Sima Brew
•Most Stylish Artiste of the Year


Russell Edem Avornyo (Coded)

Okyeame Kwame (WINNER)
•Emerging Designer of the Year

Margaret Asante Amankwah (Meg’Signature)

Quophi Michaels (Quophi Akotuah) (WINNER)

Bismark Nimoh-Poku (Nipo Skin)
•Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year

Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi (Bola Ray) (WINNER)

Lawyer Kwame Akuffo

Nana Kwame Bediako
•Fashion Blog of the Year (Africa)

Style Vitae

Ghana Fashion Marketing

BellaNaija Style (WINNER)
•Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet

Nana Akua Addo (WINNER)

Zynell Zuh

Nana Ama McBrown

Victoria Michaels
•Fashion Photographer of the Year

Joseph Livingstone Koduah (Dextdee)

Nii Djarbeng (Lightville) (WINNER)

Joseph Carlyle Amoateng (Phloshop)
•Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year

Kojo Yankson

Berla Mundi (WINNER)

Kofi Okyere Darko

Nathaniel Attoh

•Makeup Artist of the Year

Valerie Lawson (WINNER)

Lawrencia Owusu

Sandra Don-Arthur


Style Icon of the Year

Her Excellency Samira Bawumia


Outstanding Contribution to the Fashion Industry

Radford University College


Glitz Africa Magazine Stylish Celebrity

Joselyn Dumas

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika