Morgan Heritage Shares Official Tracklist For ‘The Homeland’ Album And New Song ‘Bambulele’

Grammy award-winning music group Morgan Heritage has shared “Bambulele,” their latest single and released the full tracklisting for their forthcoming album The Homeland, out April 21.

Inspired by GBV (Gender Based Violence) in South Africa, 12-year-old Hector Pieterson and the Soweto Uprising in 1976 – where Black students protested the enforcement of teaching their entire curriculum in Afrikaans, “Bambulele” is a traditional Mbube (a form of Zulu choral hymns) song of mourning.

“Bambulele for us is a call to Africans at home and abroad to unite for the preservation of Mama Africa,” says Morgan Heritage. “Because we can’t allow her to suffer any longer at the hands of wrongdoers.”

Set as the opening track to The Homeland, Morgan Heritage is joined by the Brothers & Sisters Art Organization, a youth group/choir based in Cape Town. They sing the song to comfort themselves, their family, and their friends because of the rising GBV (Gender Based Violence) victims across South Africa.

Stream “Bambulele” ft Brothers & Sisters Art Organization HERE

Next week (April 21), Morgan Heritage will release The Homeland, a star-studded 21-track collection marking a new era for the group as they expand their global reach from the Caribbean to the African Continent and beyond with guest contributions from Popcaan, Youssou N’Dour, Shaggy, Beenie Man, Shatta Wale, Mádé Kuti, and more.

This album is a project of rebirth for the Morgan brothers, built upon a lineage that has lasted decades and one that will continue to forge forward. Musically, they take the listener on a journey that not only reminds them of days past but the future ahead. 

Listen to “Who Deh Like U” feat Bounty Killer, Cham & Stonebwoy HERE

Pre-save The Homeland here

The Homeland Tracklisting

  1. Bambulele ft. Brothers & Sisters Art Organization
  2. Can U Feel It ft. Gentleman & Rophnan
  3. I’ll Be There ft. Busy Signal & Mádé Kuti
  4. U Got To (See The World) ft. Edy Kenzo & S’Villa
  5. Diamond Love ft. Popcaan
  6. The Homeland ft. Youssou N’Dour
  7. Positive ft. Shaggy & Beenie Man
  8. Direct Connect ft Floda Graé
  9. Just A Number
  10. Ready ft. Shatta Wale, Jose Chameleone & RJ the DJ
  11. Heaven ft Krissy Yamagucci & Fayross
  12. Who Deh Like U ft. Bounty Killer, Cham, & Stonebwoy
  13. Headline Fi Front Page ft. Jahshii, Rytikal, & I-Octane
  14. Wacha Nikupende ft. Otile Brown
  15. Maria ft. Jah Prayzah
  16. Levels ft. Macky 2 & Ice Queen Cleo
  17. They Gonna Be Alright
  18. Remember ft. Alpha Blondy & Capleton
  19. Afreeca The Future ft. Rocky Dawuni & Lord Alajiman
  20. I Will Never Forget ft. PRIEL, Raiah, Esh Morgan & Jemere Morgan
  21. Long To Be Home ft. Eddy Kenzo

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika