Modric wins Golden Ball award, Mbappe Young player award


Croatia midfielder Luka Modric has been awarded the Golden Ball award as the best player of the 2018 World Cup.

The Golden Ball has not been awarded to a player on the tournament winning team since 1994 – Romário (Brazil).

This comes after France lifted its second World Cup after winning classic final 4-2 against Croatia.

Golden Ball:

Luka Modric (Croatia)

Young Player Award:

Kylian Mbappe (France)

Best keeper:

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

Golden Boot:

Harry Kane (England)

Exclusive celebrity interviews| Latest Gossips| Breaking Scoops| Subscribe to our YouTube channel via BTM Afrika