Barak Obama’s 2020 Playlist| Shatta Wale, Billie Elish, Meghan Thee Stallion & More

Summer is here and the former POTUS, Barack Obama’s tradition of sharing playlists continued as he released the  2020 Summer Playlist.

The playlist includes performers at this year’s Democratic National Convention, including Billie Eilish, Maggie Rogers, Common, John Legend, Leon Bridges (a song with Khruangbin, who aren’t performing at the DNC), the Chicks, and Billy Porter. It also includes songs from Megan Thee Stallion, Frank Ocean, Bob Dylan (off his new album  Rough and Rowdy Ways), Haim, J. Cole, Rihanna, Childish Gambino, Bob Dylan, Andy Shauf, Little Simz, Chika.

It also included the much talked about Beyonce collaboration with Ghanaian dancehall artiste Shatta Wale and Major Lazer, Already.

Last year, the Obamas made a  summer 2019 playlist that featured Beyoncé, Lil Nas X, Rosalía, and others. He also shared his favourite songs of 2019.

Check out his picks below.