Avram Grant Names Black Stars Squad for AFCON 2017

Head Coach of the Senior National team of Ghana (Black Stars), Avram Grant has named his squad for the upcoming African Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2017.

STRIKERS: Asamoah Gyan (Al Ahli, UAE), Jordan Ayew (Aston Villa, England), Raphael Dwamena (Lusteneau, Austria), Majeed Waris (Lorient, France), Ebenezer Assifuah (Sion, Switzerland), Bernard Terkpetey (Schalke, Germany).

MIDFIELDERS: M. Wakaso (Panathnaikos, Greece), Agyemang Badu (Udinese, Italy), Afriyie Acquah (Torino, Italy), Christian Atsu (New Castle England), Samuel Tetteh (Leifering, Austria), Andre Ayew (Westham, England), Ebenezer Ofori (AIK Stockholm, Sweden), Joseph Laweh (Basaksehir, Turkey), Thomas Partey (Athletic Madrid, Spain).

DEFENDERS: Andy Yiadom (Barnsley, England), Jonathan Mensah (Anzhi, Russia), Frank Acheampong (Anderlecht, Belgium), Baba Rahman (Schalke, Germany), Edwin Gyimah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), John Boye (Sivasspor, Turkey), Daniel Amartey (Leicester, England) and Harrison Afful (Columbus Crew, USA).

GOALKEEPERS: Razak Brimah (Cordoba, Spain), Adam Kwarasey (Rosenborg, Norway) and Richard Ofori (Wa All Stars, Ghana).

Ghana is in a very difficult Group that comprise Mali, Uganda and 7 time winners Egypt who are making an appearance since their triumph in 2010.

AFCON 2017 kicks off on Saturday January 14.

Image Credit: Gary Al Smith via Twitter.

Leave a comment »
Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of NYDJ Live. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]
{"error":{"message":"(#4) Application request limit reached","type":"OAuthException","is_transient":true,"code":4,"fbtrace_id":"Biq96gqlbNg"}}