Aubameyang beats Yaya Toure to win Glo CAF 2015 Player of the Year Award | List of Winners


Gabon striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang narrowly beat Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure to the Confederation of African Football’s player of the year award.

The Borussia Dortmund striker earned 143 points, with Manchester City midfielder Toure finishing runner-up with 136 points.

Ghana and Swansea midfielder Andre Ayew came in third with 112 points.

Herve Renard, who managed Ivory Coast to their Africa Cup of Nations victory, won the coach of the year award.

The Frenchman, who led Zambia to victory in the tournament in 2012, is the first person to coach two different countries to the title.

Check out full list of winners.

Nigerian President Buhari – CAF platinum award

Mbwana Aly Samata of TP Mazembe – African Player of the Year based in Africa

Bakary Papa GASSAMA of Gambia – Referee of the Year award

Gaelle Enganamouit of Cameroon – Women Player of the Year award

Victor Osimhen – Youth Player of the Year

Etebo Oghenekaro – Most Promising Talent Award

TP Mazembe – GLO/CAF Club of the Year Award

Allez Casa – CAF fair play award

Cameroon – Women National Team of the Year

Cote d’Ivoire – National Team of the Year

African Legend Award – Charles Kumi Gyamfi of Ghana and Samuel Mbappé Léppé of Cameroon.

Please feel free to share. (Wink)

Leave a comment »
Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of NYDJ Live. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Conditions ]
{"error":{"message":"(#4) Application request limit reached","type":"OAuthException","is_transient":true,"code":4,"fbtrace_id":"DHFWcduKjtx"}}
error: Content is protected !!